Real: Inspiring Women

A girl growing up has dreams and hopes of a future that is successful and happy. We all grew up being told about finding a mentor to help you reach your career goals through encouragement and advice. I think that many girls today don’t know what a mentor is or believe that there are any people to look up to. But I am pretty sure that there are young women in our country and society who are extremely influential and inspiring for the work they are doing as opposed to their looks. Growth comes from having aspirations in life, having goals and direction.

In order for me to grow, I’ve learnt to have a few woman I look up to in terms of their careers and successes to inspire me to fuel forward with my own dreams. Each and every one of these women has something I truly admire that I have chosen to instill in myself. And they are all closer to me in age which makes them even more inspirational to me.

Sihle Bolani
sihlebolani_2
This beautiful lady is the owner and director of Sihle Bolani Communications. She became my mentor a few years back when I truly believe I needed an example on the career path I needed to be on. Her lessons and encouragement ring in my head every time I feel like I’m just not good enough to continue the PR journey. She is a communication genius and that’s what I aspire to be in good time.

Kirsty du Toit
kirsty
This lady inspires me in so many different ways. We went to Primary School together and today she is shining bright in her PR career. Her work ethic and drive make me believe that hard work really does pay off when your truly passionate about your work. Kirsty is the owner of Actorvate Relations and her work speaks for itself. She was the first international intern to work for Ryan Seacrest Productions during 2010 in LA.

Masego Kunupi
masego
This lady is also someone I met in childhood. Masego is the owner of Chique Beauty Salon. This lady is the best I’ve seen at a premium face beat! Her professionalism is impeccable and has done make up for so many shows on tv it’s amazing and wonderful how much her business is blooming.

Farah Fortune
farah
I look up to this lady so much for her drive and confidence. Farah owns African Star Communications which has a branch in Nigeria. Her story inspired me to believe in myself on so many things I’m working on. She left her job to begin a company with just R1000, her phone and laptop. Now that’s what I call dedication and belief. She recently received a Woman In Leadership award in India for Outstanding Women Professionals. She is also Publicist to big names such as DJ Fanatic, Cassper Nyovest and AKA.

Allegro Dinkwanyane
Allegro
This young lady is an example of hard work and passion. So young but her work is beyond huge! Allegro is the founder of Orgella Entertainment one of the best entertainment news blogs, she’s a radio DJ and is working on building a media powerhouse for herself. She’s the epitome of living your dreams.

The women mentioned above are all entrepreneurs and I’m pretty sure that it hasn’t been easy for all of them to get to where they are. As I mentioned, it’s easy to tear each other down for our flaws because somehow in our minds that’s the best option, whereas we could cheer each other on and wish one another well in the endeavors we are pursuing.
And yes, three of the five are in the PR industry, which happens to be the industry I aim to penetrate and take by storm. Genuinely being happy for the next woman and praising their good deeds is a reflection of the kind of woman you are and believe me someone is always watching. Do good to be good.

By: Zanele Mash

Source: LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook and Google

Fierce, Fun-loving and Funky!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Real Life

Leave a Reply

